Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rick McLean

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Rick McLean

5 out of 5 (236 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of AngFlo

AngFlo

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Robert Genson on a mutual client of ours with a rental property he's purchasing in Texas. Robert has been extremely helpful and informative on everything. I also appreciate him following up with me on the process! You are doing a great job Robert!"
Profile photo of Nolan Payne

Nolan Payne

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Robert was super helpful and really on top of things. I highly recommend working with this office."
Profile photo of Claire Symington

Claire Symington

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team at Rick McLean State Farm Insurance in Bloomington are the BEST insurance agents I have ever worked with. Robert answered all of my questions and got me set up with the best deal compared to other insurance providers. He took the time to see every possible way I can save, responded promptly and got me set up with coverage in MINUTES. If you're looking for insurance - this is the BEST place. Teague was a great help as well!! Thank you Robert and team!!!!!"
Profile photo of Lacey Beauford

Lacey Beauford

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"My claim was handled efficiently and Beth was very helpful."
Profile photo of Amal Tatum

Amal Tatum

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Teague Moriarty was very helpful, great service from the staff at this location"
Profile photo of Betsy Taylor

Betsy Taylor

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We just moved from GA to IL and contacted Rick's office to transfer out policies. Team member Robert Genson was fantastic to work with. He answered all our questions, helped us find the amount of coverage we needed and provided consultation for options we had as we built our new home. Highly recommend this agency and State Farm!! Competitive rates and great customer service."
Profile photo of Nihar Gupta

Nihar Gupta

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Robert was very kind and helpful in setting up mine auto and homeowner's policy with great rate. He addressed all the queries I had. I will surely refer him to other people those who are looking for a switch or new policy."
Profile photo of Cody Fuqua

Cody Fuqua

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you are in Illinois, go see Rick and his squad! My guy Teague is great to work with, high recommend!"
Profile photo of Lily Clinton

Lily Clinton

August 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been with Rick McLean's office for years. Rick and his staff are so wonderful to work with and always make things very easy for us. We've added and removed cars, changed addresses, talked about future plans, and even worked through claims. There really is no substitution for the relationship and having a person there to talk to when you need help. Keep up the good work!"
Profile photo of Tiffany Hodges

Tiffany Hodges

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was the best experience setting up my new policy. Robert and Jennifer were very knowledgeable. I appreciate everything they did for me to get the best deal. Thank you."
Profile photo of Josh Bullock

Josh Bullock

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you're looking for top notch service and don't call Robert, you're doing it wrong! Rates and service are unmatched!"
Profile photo of Josh Kaminski

Josh Kaminski

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Update 714/22 - Teague with ricks office, was able to assist beyond normal measures to speed up my claim process after statefarm claim department was falling months behind. Very appreciated. Professional, knowledgeable, and 100% satisfied. Robert Genson helped me add another vehicle to my policy and save hundreds of dollars a year. I’m so grateful that Rick McLean’s agency has always the best staff and I always feel like family. Robert went above and beyond to save me money and was an absolute perfect person to do business with. Thank you for your amazing service!"
Profile photo of Christina Anne

Christina Anne

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called the office to get some information, Teague was wonderful and he gave me all the information I was looking for while answering every question I threw at him."
Profile photo of Henry Craft

Henry Craft

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"You can't go wrong working with Rick and his knowledgeable team! Teague and Beth are always quick to work their magic to care for and resolve claims. The whole team is always ready to help and find great solutions to your needs. 5 stars WOULD RECCOMEND!"
Profile photo of Susan Grosse

Susan Grosse

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"We worked with Lisa at Rick McLean's office and we were very happy with her. She's easy to talk to, and explained everything so we could understand! She's great at following up, and being there for us when we need her. The entire staff was wonderful. We're glad we chose Rick McLean for our State Farm Agent."
Profile photo of Kelsi Gortner

Kelsi Gortner

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick McLean's office is so helpful and friendly! So nice knowing there are people you can truly count on taking care of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Krista M

Krista M

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lisa was super sweet and personable. I really appreciated the time she spent w me and answering all my questions. And I saved a ton of money switching to State Farm. Thanks"
Profile photo of Hugo Silva

Hugo Silva

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and welcoming staff, thank you Lisa!"
Profile photo of Raina Evans

Raina Evans

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I recently became customers of Rick McLean‘s office. I visited the office last week to add an additional policy and found the staff to be very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly! They went above and beyond to help me with my needs. I highly recommend Rick McLean’s State Farm Insurance Agency!"
Profile photo of Erica Evans

Erica Evans

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff is very professional and helpful. Always a very welcoming environment. I would highly recommend Rick's office!"
Profile photo of Damian Garcia

Damian Garcia

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick McLean’s office is always so helpful and the staff delivers quick responses to any questions I ever have. Lisa helped me set up an auto and homeowners policy for a great rate with plenty of discounts. Lisa has been incredibly helpful and trustworthy. What I like most about Rick McLean’s office is how dependable and caring the whole staff is. Highly recommend for all insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Andi McNally

Andi McNally

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional team focused on service. Front office staff is always friendly, helpful and takes time to hear me. It’s nice to know that if I have an issue, there is always someone who will find the information or even person I need."
Profile photo of malinda peters

malinda peters

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so satisfied with State Farm and the attention they gave me when getting quotes for home insurance and car insurance. And I got coverage the same day within 2 hours after my initial call. They are saving me almost 300 dollars a month on just car insurance. Thanks so much I will definitely tell my friends to try State Farm first . No need for a second or third quote . They even answer questions of mine that I felt were stupid ."
Profile photo of Christian Kemp

Christian Kemp

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick’s office is always easy to deal with. Their staff is on top of your requests, inquiries, etc. I highly recommend you reach out if you’re looking for a reliable, knowledgeable, and friendly office."
Profile photo of David Ogg

David Ogg

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Becoming involved in a motor vehicle accident was something of an unusual experience for me. Never in my 54 years of driving had that been an issue until Wednesday, April 6th when a semi-tractor trailer attempted to occupy the same space my vehicle was using. He illegally changed lanes from the passing lane and struck my vehicle. What a surprise that was. It wasn't till hours later that I began to think about the reality of what had happened. My visit to my local State Farm Agent was a very pleasant experience. Beth Beauford, Rick McLean's Executive Assistant helped me along the way in processing my claim. Beth explained the whole process and even assisted me making the call in her office to the claims department. I was very pleased in the level of service that was given to me at Rick McLean's Office. Beth was very pleasant and professional. It was great having someone like her to explain all of the details in how the claim was going to be processed. All of the staff at the office seemed very friendly, especially Beth, who made sure that I was properly treated. This whole process assured me that my claim was important and that it was processed properly. Thank you State Farm and Rick McLean for having Beth as one of your representatives. Respectfully, David Ogg Bloomington, Illinois"