Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rick McLean

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rick McLean

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (304 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Abhishek Malani

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great experience. Robert was really helpful with answering all the questions and go above and beyond to help me out."

Curt Maki

January 15, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have 2 State Farm agents. One providing service for my assets in Michigan and the other for my assets in Illinois. I have been with Rick the longest. He will go out of his way to help you. It's been 20+ years, but one day he saw my bicycle trailer with my sons in it tip over. He got the bike and trailer to my house while his wife helped me take my injured son to the hospital. Once my son was taken care of, he invited my three sons and I over to his house to grill out for dinner. If that isn't an example of outstanding service, I don't know what is. Taking time out of your day to help someone in need. That is what separates State Farm from other insurance companies - their agents. Call, click, or stop in - your choice. I have been with State Farm 40 years (since 1982) and currently have 11 insurance policies (autos, homes, boat, atvs, and snowmobiles) as well as a State Farm credit card managed through US Bank. I like the convenience of having all of my insurance policies managed in one place where I can easily see my coverages and premium amounts. I can even print my insurance cards from the website. The mobile app has great features too. Switching is not an option. Other companies offer low rates to begin with but they will increase after you become their customer. Stick with State Farm to build your experience and use them for all of your insurance needs to get the best rates and lowest premium. State Farm agents are top notch and the company shines above all others if you ever have an insurance claim. They pride themselves on being a "good neighbor" and Rick McLean is a great example. As a State Farm agent, he will help guide you to the best coverages for you and your family and meet with you regularly to ensure your needs are being met."

Rich Kroening

December 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Experience was all good! Bobby Genson came thru, was attentive and thorough thru out the process, and we got the desired results. Our vehicle was checked out and repaired to our satisfaction. Looks like new!!"

Laura Vlahovich

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is the best State Farm office! Everyone is so nice and are always there to help you!"

Weston Emery

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agency! Great rates and better staff"

Trevor Kowalczyk

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bobby and Teague were two of the most respectful and helpful people I’ve dealt with!"

Kayla Huckleby

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick McLean's State Farm office is nothing short of superb. The friendly & welcoming faces as soon as you enter not only ease the stress of a future customer, but instantly reassure you that you made the right choice by coming here for your needs to be met. Teague at the front desk has always been my saving grace in times of dire need! Keep up the solid work!!"

Sylvia Austin

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are the greatest."

Raquel Avalos-Euring

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bobby was so much help. He went above and beyond in making sure we got the coverage we need with our new baby and or stressors. He wasn’t just trying to get money out of us and was very genuine, which is hard to find when it comes to insurance. I would 100% work with him from here on out."

Monay’s World

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"On time very professional would definitely recommend."

destinee achille

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had one of the best experiences I had in my life ❤️"

Natajuh Achille

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very excellent and professional service."

Philip Ford

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, made me feel very comfortable and would definitely do it again."

Lavarol Terry

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr.Genson and Mr.Teague we’re extremely Helpful, very responsive will be speaking with these gentlemen soon."

Brian Steigerwald

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick McLean and his entire staff are wonderful to work with. Every question I have ever had is answered immediately. They do everything they can to ensure they offer the best options and I honestly feel that they are looking out for their customers best interests. I highly recommend Rick McLean's State Farm agency."

Jeremy Miller

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick’s staff have always been super friendly and helpful, especially with the addition of Joshua Miller. Great place to get the answers and help you need with insurance questions!"

Jeanine Miller

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick and his staff are amazing! Especially, Joshua Miller! ❤️"

Kara Moline

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick McLean's staff is ALWAYS so helpful!! Several times Jennifer has gone out of her way to make sure everything is correct with my policies. Definitely a 5 STAR from me!!"

Tim Foley

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great personal service with the agent office. Just wish SF as a whole could lower prices during this economic recession."

Bill Slingerland

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick’s office staff is awesome! Always available and helpful when I have a question. They also can help with notary signatures!"

Julie Schummer

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jennifer at Rick's office is absolutely fabulous!! We've had two teenage drivers and she has been so helpful with all of their various incidents. Thank you for all of your support over the years!!"

Troy Zeigler

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and welcoming agency. Supports local charities and events."

Chris Grotbo

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick's staff is top notch! I have recently ventured into small business and Jennifer C. has been over-the-top to chase down all my options for insurance needs and make it easy! Super appreciative!"

Rowan D

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick’s office is great!! Teague is super helpful & friendly."

Tim Reeser

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick's office is top notch. Rick is readily available for questions and appointments. His staff is very knowledgeable on claim related questions and provided claim assistance when I had to report two recent claims. They go the additional steps to provide great customer service."